Under His Hand

The journal of a slave

The Cast

Updated 03/05/16

Me, the blog writer: Oft referred to as cunt. Or kaya. Or tess.

Master, the blog owner: Oft referred to as Master, my Owner, M, Scott, or other four letter words depending on what he’s just done to me. ;)

Other names you’ll see frequently:

Jes- my oldest daughter: 24 years old, currently married with children, lives in Europe with her military husband. She was a difficult teenager and we had a very tumultuous relationship for a time. She had a baby at 17 and it was the rockiest time in Master’s and my relationship.

Am (now known as J because he just came out as trans)- my middle child: 23 years old, nonbinary trans person, also lives very far away from me. He’s a feminist with very strong views about women, men and society. He and I agree to disagree on a lot of things in order to enjoy each others company.

B-man- my son: 21 years old, in the Army Reserves, a college student, and also lives far away. He’s dreadfully, stubbornly independent. He and I aren’t as close emotionally as I would like.

Babygirl- my first granddaughter, born July 2009 to Jes when she was just 17. Jes really struggled with the responsibilities of motherhood. Master and I pretty much raised Babygirl in our home for the first 2 years and came really really close to taking custody. Jes got her head on straight, though, and is now an excellent mother to her girls.

Babygirl 2.0- my second granddaughter, born Sept. 2012. I hate that they live so far away and I don’t get to see them nearly as often as I wish I could.

S-GD – My step-granddaughter, from Jes’s husband’s previous relationship. She’s the same age as Babygirl.

My pets:

We have 2 dogs, pitbull mixes, one named Gracie and a new puppy I just got for my birthday. And 2 cats.

Location: We moved from Upper Michigan to Houston, Texas in July of 2014. It was a difficult move because I moved away from AmJ and B-man. However, being full time empty-nesters has its perks. :)